Staff Directory

Adminstration / Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nedra Brown
Dean, Kinesiology, Dance, and Athletics / Athletic Director
(562) 908-3457 nbrown@riohondo.edu
Bianca Urquidi
Athletic Coordinator
(562) 463-7439 burquidi@riohondo.edu
Andrew Martinez
Athletic Coordinator
(562) 908-3409 andmartinez@riohondo.edu
TBA .
Instructional Division Secretary
Ana Gonzalez
Eligibility Specialist
agonzalez@riohondo.edu
Dennyse Clark
Athletic Counselor
(562) 463-7434 dclark@riohondo.edu
Siraaj A. Muhammad
Head Athletic Trainer
(562) 463-7407 smuhammad@riohondo.edu
Caprice Gonzalez
Sr. Equipment Attendant
(562) 908-3443 cgonzales@riohondo.edu
Pauly Lona
Equipment Attendant
(562) 908-7417 lonap@riohondo.edu
Chris Ruiz
Sports Information/Webmaster
rhcathletics@gmail.com

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Salazar
Head Coach
(562) 463-7429 msalazar@riohondo.edu
Joe Martinez
Assistant Coach
Joe Wills
Assistant Coach
Tom Fenton
Assistant Coach
Andy Martinez
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Johnson
Head Coach
(562) 463-7403 sjohnson@riohondo.edu
Tyler Ellis
Assistant Coach
Jesus Hernandez, Jr.
Assistant Coach
Raymond Scott
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rene Herrera
Head Coach
(562) 463-7414 rherrera@riohondo.edu
Christine Alcala
Assistant Coach
Keime Lew
Assistant Coach
Justin Marshall
Assistant Coach

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teddi Esko
Head Coach
(562) 463-7411 tesko@riohondo.edu
Paul Esko
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Orlando Brenes
Head Coach
(562) 463-7402 obrenes@riohondo.edu
Gary Hurtarte
Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7402
Luis Sanchez
Assistant Coach
Francisco Chaidez
Assistant Coach
Salvador Moran
Assistant Coach
Issac Valdovinos
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Will Lopez
Interim Head Coach
wlopez@riohondo.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bianca Urquidi
Head Coach
(562) 463-7439 burquidi@riohondo.edu
Ernest Monroy
Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7439 coachernest626@yahoo.com
Monica Gomez
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Smith
Head Coach
(562) 463-7422 swsmith@riohondo.edu
John Hallman
Assistant Coach
Aaron Augustine
Diving Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Lim
Head Coach
(562) 463-3206 tlim@riohondo.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Unger
Head Coach
kunger@riohondo.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teddi Esko
Head Coach
(562) 463-7411 tesko@riohondo.edu
Ivy Chew
Assistant Coach
Jackson Wong
Assistant Coach
Natalie Magallon
Assistant Coach
Victor De La Cruz
Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Smith
Head Coach
(562) 463-7422 swsmith@riohondo.edu
Jeremy Foster
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Lim
Head Coach
(562) 463-3206 tlim@riohondo.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Tellez
Head Coach
(562) 463-7436 mtellez@riohondo.edu